Civil Service Commission

Is Board was created in accordance with Chapter 392.5 of the Code of Iowa and Chapter 2.70 of Centerville Municipal Code and consists of three members who must be citizens of Centerville.  They are recommended by Mayor and approved and appointed by the City Council to serve at the Council’s pleasure.  Commission members are appointed for six years.  (51, 52, 53 and 54 in 1942.)

Name Title End of Term
Tom Lange Chair July 01, 2028
Teresa Eggerman July 01, 2023
Bill Buss July 01, 2025